3216 members registered

Not logged in
Log In  Register


 
Tracklist
Disc 1
1. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
2. Rocket
3. Animal
4. C'Mon C'Mon
5. Make Love Like A Man
6. Too Late For Love
7. Foolin'
8. Nine Lives
9. Love Bites
10. Rock On

Disc 2
1. Two Steps Behind
2. Bringin' On the Heartbreak
3. Switch 625
4. Hysteria
5. Armageddon It
6. Photograph
7. Pour Some Sugar On Me
8. Rock Of Ages
9. Let's Get Rocked
10. Action
11. Bad Actress
12. Undefeated
13. Kings of the World
14. It's All About Believin'

Disc 3:
DVD (see review)
 
Line-up
Joe Elliott (v)
Phil Collen (g, bv)
Vivian Campbell (g, bv)
Rick Savage (b, bv)
Rick Allen (d, bv)
 
Review added
June 29, 2011
 
Back
DEF LEPPARD
Mirror Ball ? Live & More
© 2011 Frontiers Records  (FR CDVD 523)

melodic hard rock
live album
24 tracks - TT 119:31
release date: June 17, 2011
http://www.defleppard.com
AOR & melodic (hard) rock

?Mirror Ball?, Def Leppard?s first ever live album, was recorded at various venues worldwide during the band?s Sparkle Lounge Tour 2008-2009. Produced and mixed by the band and Ronan McHugh, it features a wealth of 21 tracks, among which beautiful renditions of such hits like ?Animal?, ?Love Bites?, ?Bringin? On The Heartbreak?, ?Armageddon It?, ?Photograph?, ?Pour Some Sugar On Me? and ?Love Bites?. And if that was yet not enough the band has added three brand-new studio tracks and guess what: all three are excellent, classic Leppard tracks. Disc 3 is a DVD with footage filmed/recorded from the same Sparkle Lounge Tour, including live renditions of the tracks ?Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)?, ?Armageddon It?, ?Pour Some Sugar On Me? and ?Hysteria? as well as some other stuff such as the very emotional moment (at Donington) where Joe Elliott honours drummer Rick Allen for his fight to come back after he had lost an arm over 20 years ago. Absolute recommendable stuff, if you ask me! Also to be found on the DVD are the music videos for ?Nine Lives? and ?C?Mon C?Mon?. As always with Leppard, fans had to be patient, but this first ever live album is surely a must have! (CL)
 

Members' opinions post your opinion

HIBA (on 15/08/11)

The DVD should've contained more, but nonetheless great stuff, well it's kinda best of+, right ?
 
krokus (on 30/07/11)

Everything is great about this release, from the sound, songs, vocals, presentation, dvd etc...superrrrrrrrr
 
banaan (on 20/07/11)

It took DL 30 years to release a live album and they come up with this?!?
The band sounds tired and bored, plus why 3 bonus studio songs when they could have played some more of the classic stuff.
I'll play the Pyromania live bonus disc instead please.
 
planbguitarist (on 17/07/11)

High and Dry.... Mirror Mirror... Maybe...please
 
Wardy (on 10/07/11)

Yeah I too ditched these guys way back but ya know this sounds quite tasty... It's live enough, backing tapes being the norm for bands now and from then so be it, but the three new tracks still do nothing for me. Sound countryfied pop still so could have done without those to be honest. The live material ain't too bad to be honest, pleasantly surprised by this one may pick it up!
 
guitarman (on 9/07/11)

A great live album from my hard rock heroes!!! The new tracks are all great and showing the new direction of the band! A must have...
 
Elival (on 6/07/11)

Incredible list of songs here. Always loved Def Leppard and still love them.
 
Rocko (on 1/07/11)

I can't stop listening to Def Leppard. A great band, light at heart en tunes that keep hanging.
 
astonbob (on 1/07/11)

nice live cd but as we all like the stuff they did back in the 80's...so more oldies would be nice.
 
WOLF 359 (on 30/06/11)

Never liked Leppard but a big surprise for me this isn't half bad. Sadly whatever it says on the tin, this ain't live. To many backing tapes and samples stop this from being a true live album. Still saying that I did enjoy it.
 
jaspouille (on 30/06/11)

big band bid arenas big album...sad there is no track from the "on through the night" first cd but these no more the same band for me.

 

Post your opinion

You have to be registered and logged in to post your opinion. Log in.

Reviews Archive
A B C D E F
G H I J K L
M N O P Q R
S T U V W X
Y Z #  
 
Most recent reviews

Recent Reviews
Kha°s - Risen (Oct. 26, 2014)
Stud - Rust On The Rose (Oct. 24, 2014)
Barnes, Jimmy - Hindsight (Oct. 24, 2014)
In Faith - There's A Storm Coming (Oct. 24, 2014)
House Of X - House Of X (Oct. 24, 2014)
Bell, Stewart - The Antechamber Of Being (Part 1) (Oct. 24, 2014)
Lyriel - Skin And Bones (Oct. 24, 2014)
Manning - Akoustik #2 (Oct. 24, 2014)
Night By Night - NxN (Oct. 24, 2014)
Sister Sin - Black Lotus (Oct. 19, 2014)